1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer>

wannajizz.comdudullu araç muayene randevu

The Career Executive Service Board

2011 National Electrification Awareness Month

RE Program reaches the 9 millionth household connection


This year, another milestone in the RE Program was achieved with the connection of the 9 millionth household in Barangay Visitacion, Sta. Ana, Cagayan under the coverage area of Cagayan II Electric Cooperative, Inc. (CAGELCO II) on May 10, 2011. The beneficiary, Mrs. Shella Marie Agbayani, is an active member of the community. She is the President of the Rural Improvement Club (RIC) of their barangay. Mrs. Agbayani’s family now experiences the comforts of life through electricity. Her son, Dino, now uses a brighter bulb for his study sessions at night. Her husband, Dionisio, uses electricity to willow their mongo harvests using an electric fan. And Shella, herself looks forward in being able to create business opportunities to augment her P200.00 income per day as a checker/secretary of her aunt’s grain-buying station.


NEA, ECs energize 9 millionth House Connection

The National Electrification Administration (NEA) and the Electric Cooperatives (ECs) will energize the nine millionth house connection under its Rural Electrification Program in accordance with the Aquino government’s commitment to alleviate poverty.


Nation celebrates National Electrification Awareness Month

The National Electrification Administration (NEA) will spearhead several programs in celebration of the National Electrification Awareness Month (NEAM) and its 42nd Anniversary this August.

“The celebration of the National Electrification Awareness Month aims to inform the public and various government sectors of the importance of the electrification program in nation building and its relevance in uplifting the status of living of our folks in the countryside . In our yearly, month-long observance of this event, we would like to update them of what the program continues to accomplish for the benefit of our stakeholders, the ECs and their member-consumers”, said Administrator Edita S. Bueno.


NEA Bags First Environmental Excellence Award


It pays to be environment-friendly. In its efforts to make environmental-friendly programs a way of life, the National Electrification Administration has been named as one of the recipients of the First Environmental Excellence Award for 2011 by the Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) during the Recognition Ceremony for Eco-friendly Government Offices at the Sulo Riviera Hotel in Quezon City on June 29, 2011.


More Funds Secured for Electrification Projects

The National Electrification Administration (NEA) has secured more funds for electrification projects of the electric cooperatives. The state-run agency has signed a Memorandum of Agreement with the Development Bank of the Philippines (DBP) for the co-financing of ECs’ funding requirements on June 10, 2011 at the DBP Head Office in Makati City.


NEA axes erring ZAMCELCO officials

The National Electrification Administration (NEA) Board of Administrators has issued an eight-paged decision for the removal of the General Manager of the Zamboanga City Electric Cooperative, Inc. (ZAMCELCO) and eight of the coop’s Board of Directors for repeated violation/non-compliance to NEA issuances, memoranda and other rules and regulations.

Ordered dismissed were GM Reinerio R. Ramos, Board of Directors Rolando Gregorio, Tito Espiritusanto, Leonir Toribio, Aida Loong, Ronald Maravilla, Emias Alvia, Alexis Ortega and Noel Tarrazona.


NEA Responses to P-Noy’s call for Daang Matuwid

The National Electrification Administration (NEA) is COA Audit Compliant for 4 consecutive years. This is clearly in line with President Benigno S. Aquino III’s call to trek the “daang matuwid” in order to eradicate corruption in government and alleviate poverty.

The state-run corporation has been rendered as Audit Compliant for Calendar Year 2010 by the Commission on Audit (COA). Since 2007, the NEA has been given an unqualified opinion by the State Auditor after reviewing its financial statements which comprise the balance sheet as of December 31, 2010 and income statement, statement of changes in equity and cash flow statement for the year ended.


Albay Electric Cooperative, Inc. (ALECO)

aleco-1 Special General Membership Assembly Bicol Colleges, Daraga, Albay
May 14, 2011, 8:30 am. Registration of member-consumers from the different districts of ALECO.


NEECO I Gears up for a Category A+ Status

The Nueva Ecija I Electric Cooperative, Inc. (NEECO I) gears up for a Category A+ status in 2011 after posting continuous improvement in its operations in recent years. “Our target is to be rated A+, the highest NEA ranking for the coops by yearend thus we are exerting all efforts to meet this goal,” said General Manager Bonifacio Patiag during the blessing of several infrastructures for the coop including a 20 MVA substation in Gapan City, an Annex Building which will house the Finance Services Department of the coop, an oval garden with fountain and a covered gym in the main headquarters in Brgy. Malapit, San Isidro, Nueva Ecija last May 24, 2011.