1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer>

wannajizz.comdudullu araç muayene randevu

Cebu Coops Continue to Excel in Rural Electrification

With more than 3 decades of experience, Cebu I, II and III Electric Cooperatives, Inc. (Cebeco I, II and III) have mastered the skills and techniques in providing quality electric service to the Cebuanos in their coverage areas.

Among the 3 electric coops, CEBECO III is the youngest, being incorporated and registered in September 27, 1979 with the National Electrification Administration (NEA), the state owned and controlled corporation mandated to supervise the electric cooperatives (ECs).


Mindanao EC Hailed for Excellent Electricity Service

The Davao del Sur Electric Cooperative, Inc. (DASURECO) has once again proven that it is an electric utility worth emulating.

“For four decades, the dedicated board, management and staff of DASURECO have pursued its mission to spread the benefits of electrification in the countryside with the commitment to deliver to its stakeholders a dependable, affordable and round-the-clock electric service. This noble endeavor paved the way to the improvement of the socio-economic condition of the people of Davao del Sur,” said NEA Administrator Edita S. Bueno.


Pioneer Co-op posts single-digit systems loss for 30 years

The Rural Electrification Program’s first is also one of its best.

The Misamis Oriental I Electric Cooperative, Inc. (MORESCO I), one of the Philippine RE program’s pilot-projects in 1969, is a pioneer in many things but it holds the distinction of being able to maintain a single digit system loss for 30 years.  This year, it will receive the Single Digit System Loss for the Year Award.


Tarlac electric coop soars high, others follow through

Sky is the limit!

For Tarlac II Electric Cooperative, Inc. (Tarelco II), “sky is the limit” when it comes to providing quality electric service to their member-consumers.

“We are proud of what Tarelco II has accomplished.  In the past 10 years and counting, it has been a frontrunner of the Rural Electrification (RE) Program; a consistent Category A+ electric cooperative (EC). Category A+ EC is equivalent to efficient, effective and viable operation.  As such, Tarelco II consistently registered single digit system loss, 8.47% in 2010, increased collection efficiency at 97% (2010) and maintained good payment account status with its power providers.  With its continued A+ operations, Tarelco II’s constituents get what they truly deserve; the best electricity service that would help them improve the quality of their lives.  It is an unending story for Tarelco II.   It never ceases to aspire for higher ground”, said NEA Administrator Edita S. Bueno.


It’s a Grand Diamond for BOHECO I

Bohol I Electric Cooperative, Inc. (Boheco I) bagged the prestigious Grand Diamond Electric Cooperative for Emmanuel N. Pelaez Award in the 2011 EC Lumens Awards held on April 29, 2011 at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Cebu City.  The National Electrification Administration (NEA) granted this award for the coop’s unprecedented track record of exceptional performance.


NEA Holds Consultative Meeting for Mindanao Electric Cooperatives

The National Electrification Administration (NEA), led by Administrator Edita S. Bueno, held the Mindanao Electric Cooperatives Consultative Meeting in Cagayan de Oro on February 21, 2011, attended by more or less 20 electric cooperatives (ECs) from Northern Mindanao, Region IX and Davao.

In her presentation, Administrator Bueno talked about the objectives and key elements of the Electric Power Industry Reform Act (EPIRA), status of operation of the 33 Mindanao ECs vis-à-vis the 119 ECs nationwide, the Department of Energy policy direction in the energy sector, major challenges, and recommendations to address the concerns of international lending institutions and independent power producers.


LASURECO: Then and Now

Lanao del Sur Electric Cooperative, Inc. (LASURECO) has no doubt taken a 180-degree transformation, from a perennially ailing coop to a steadily growing and improving electric provider in the province of Lanao del Sur.

Looking back, LASURECO seemed to be synonymous with “mismanagement”.  With system loss as high as 56.66% (2006), collection efficiency of 14%
(2001, latest data available prior to 2008) and a huge debt from the National Power Corporation (NPC), National Electrification Administration (NEA) and National Transmission Corporation (TRANSCO), the coop was financially in ruins.


NEA joins Energy Family Information and Education Drive

The National Electrification Administration (NEA), the state-owned national agency mandated to electrify the Philippine archipelago has joined the Department of Energy, the Power Sector Assets and Liabilities Management Corporation (PSALM), National Power Corporation (NPC), National Transmission Corporation (Transco) and the Philippine Electricity Market Corporation (PEMC) in an Energy Sector Information and Education Campaign which kicked-off at the Pryce Plaza Hotel in Cagayan de Oro City on February 21, 2011.


NEA did not ‘over-collect’ from electric co-ops

The National Electrification Administration did not overcollect P2.1B from the amortization of loans already previously condoned under Section 60 of Republic Act No. 9136 or the Electric Power Industry Reform Act (EPIRA) which was enacted on June 26, 2001.


NEA remits dividend to national government

The National Electrification Administration (NEA) is paying its dues for nation building and good governance. The state-run agency is among the first batch of government-owned and controlled corporations and government financing institutions (GOCCs/GFIs) which handed-over dividends to President Benigno S. C. Aquino III in Malacañang Palace on January 28, 2011.