1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer>

wannajizz.comdudullu araç muayene randevu

NEA chief leads mass oath-taking of new NCECCO members


National Electrification Administration (NEA) chief Edgardo R. Masongsong recently administered the mass oath-taking of the delegates from the Cagayan I Electric Cooperative, Inc. (Cagelco I) for their membership to the National Center of Electric Cooperative Consumers, Inc. (NCECCO).
The ceremony took place during the Cagelco I's 38th Annual General Membership Assembly (AGMA) wherein Administrator Masongsong served as a keynote speaker on May 6 at the Cagayan State University in Tuguegarao City, Cagayan.
Among those who took their oath of membership before the NEA Administrator were Cagelco I Board of Directors led by its president, Lorenzo L. Trinidad Jr., and the management staff led by General Manager Tito R. Lingan.
In his address to the more than 4,000 member-consumer-owners (MCOs) that attended the AGMA, Masongsong praised Cagelco I for maintaining its AAA category and for being one of the few electric cooperatives (ECs) considered as billionaire cooperative.
At the same time, Administrator Masongsong also took the opportunity to talk about the new NEA direction and the agency's seven-point agenda under his administration.
"This new direction is necessary so that the ECs, under the NEA's leadership, can adopt to the challenge of change and serve as catalysts of President's oft-spoken desire for accelerated growth in the countryside," he said.
Moreover, Masongsong presented the background and the purpose of NCECCO, a movement that seeks to unite and empower the more than 11 million MCOs all over the country.
"Consumers, being the driving force behind cooperativism in the energy sector, must strive towards more involvement and participation in shaping the future of the ECs," the NEA chief said. ###